Skip to main content

Allowing your customers to reset their design

How to enable the “Start over” button so customers can reset their configuration and start fresh.

The Start over button gives customers a quick way to start their design from scratch without manually undoing every changes or refreshing the page.

IMPORTANT

This feature is only available with the Booklike theme.

What it looks like for your customers

When enabled, a Start over button appears inside the customizer, next to the Zoom and Share buttons.
​


​

When a customer clicks Start over, they’re asked to confirm their choice.


If they click on Start over, their current design is immediately cleared and the product returns to its original state.

This action:

  • Removes added text

  • Clears uploaded images

  • Resets selected colors and options

  • Restores the original configuration

The reset happens directly in the customizer, allowing customers to start designing again immediately. This makes it easier for them to explore different ideas and change direction without friction.

On mobile

The Start over button on mobile is shown when clicking on the navigation menu.


Enabling the 'Start over' button in your account

To display the Start over button:

  1. Log in to your Kickflip account.

  2. Go to Theme editor > Action buttons.

  3. On the right side of your screen, activate Display start over button.

  4. You can choose the action button style:

    1. Icon buttons

    2. Text button displaying "Start over"

6. Click on Publish.

Did this answer your question?